information on Nong Khai

News, views and comments about Nong Khai here...
caradacus

information on Nong Khai

Post by caradacus » May 7, 2008, 5:58 pm

Hi everybody,

This is a great site! Looking to relocate to the NK area. Would be greatful for information/recommendations regarding apartment rentals. Also would appreciate any comments from those currently living in NK. I have been living in LOS (2 years CM, 2 years Nakhon Sawan, 2 years Kanchanaburi) for the better part of this decade so am well accustomed w/Thailand as a whole, but would enjoy hearing about the local flavor of NK with which i have no experience.

Thanks,
Caratacus

BKKSTAN
udonmap.com

Post by BKKSTAN » May 8, 2008, 6:45 am

Why would you move here if you don't know anything about it!The best place in Thailand!What do you want to know specifically?

caradacus

Post by caradacus » May 8, 2008, 2:15 pm

Oh I've been there a few times. Mostly as a stopping point before going into Laos. One of the things that has always struck me is it's physical beauty. Specifically, I would like some advice as to housing. There are quite a few adverts for apartments in Udon but I didn't see any for NK. But also, what about basketball courts and fitness center? Oh, and to answer the why: I like new adventures and new experiences. Not knowing anything about it means there is so much to personally discover. Didn't know much about the above mentioned places either. All terrific experiences! I'm 29 and the time will come when I will feel the urge to settle down. So while it's still in me I want to soak in as much as I can.

Anyway, thanks for the reply BKKSTAN. Any info you can send my way would be much appreciated.

Caradacus

Caradacus

BKKSTAN
udonmap.com

Post by BKKSTAN » May 8, 2008, 3:00 pm